RESOLUTION NO. 17-25

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR YEARS 2018-2019

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30 require that the dominant political parties submit a list of names of election workers from which appointees shall be chosen to serve for a period of two years at the various aldermanic district election polls; and

WHEREAS, the following names are being submitted, noting that the Republican Party has submitted none, for consideration and confirmation by the Common Council of the City of Platteville. The names as submitted are as follows:

| Chief Inspectors | | Election Officials | |
|--------------------------------|----------------------|---------------------|-------------------------|
| Max Anderson | Carol Balbach | Karen Forseth | Jerry Oxenford |
| Ray Banfi | Dale Bernhardt | Terry Hall | Susanne Oxenford |
| Nancy Bongers | Linda Bernhardt | John Harrison | Barbara Peterson |
| Beverly Johansen | Duane Borgen | Clyde Holverson | Carl Peterson |
| Gary Munson | Joyce Bos | Deborah Holverson | Ester Pleva |
| Thomas Osting | Shirley Bowden | Margaret Kleisath | Marcia Pufahl |
| Judy Pearce | Sheri Breuer | Steve Kleisath | Fern Reinstein |
| Rebecca Welter | Robert Brodbeck | Maxine Lane | John Rink |
| | Catherine Brooks | Carol Lange | Richard Rundell |
| Special Voting Deputies | Lori Busch | Donna Lawinger | Thomas Scanlan |
| Catherine Brooks | Jennifer Clarkson | James Lawinger | Matthew Schauenburg - D |
| Wilma Stanton | Emma Cleveland | Tom Lindahl | Jen Schweigert |
| Ann Schwingle | Elaine Cline | Anne Linkert | Jim Schweigert |
| | Richard Cline | Quinten Lisowe | Ann Schwingle |
| | John Cottingham | Kathryn Lomax | Victoria Snyder |
| | Katherine Cottingham | Skylar Lopez-Kohler | Wilma Stanton |
| | William Cramer | Cindy Martens | Jan Sudmeier |
| | Andrea Custer | Jan Martin | Sally Woodworth |
| | Dawn Drake | Norma Meisel | Scott Woodworth |
| | Gary Engelke | Susan Munson | Dee Woolf |
| | Wesley Ferguson | | |

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby appoints the above named election workers for the years 2018 and 2019.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby authorizes the City Clerk to select and employ additional election workers, if necessary, for any and all elections to be held in the City of Platteville during the years 2018 and 2019.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Platteville on this 12th day of December, 2017.

CITY OF PLATTEVILLE,

By: Eileen Nickels, Council President

Attest:

Jan Martín, City Clerk