RESOLUTION NO. 19-21

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR YEARS 2020-2021

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30 require that the dominant political parties submit a list of names of election workers from which appointees shall be chosen to serve for a period of two years at the various aldermanic district election polls; and

WHEREAS, the following names are being submitted, noting that the Republican Party and the Democratic Party have submitted none, for consideration and confirmation by the Common Council of the City of Platteville. The names as submitted are as follows:

Chief Inspectors		Election Officials	
Ray Banfi	Carol Balbach	Karen Lynch	Scott Woodworth
Richard Cline	Dale Bernhardt	Jan Martin	Dee Woolf
Dawn Drake	Nancy Bongers	Cindy Martens	Terry Woolf
Clyde Holverson Jr	Duane Borgen	Norma Meisel	
Beverly Johansen	Joyce Bos	Larry McReynolds	
Gary Munson	Shirley Bowden	Susan Munson	
Thomas Osting	Robert Brodbeck	Deb Osting	
Jerry Oxenford	Cathie Brooks	Barbara Peterson	
Susanne Oxenford	Elaine Cline	Marcia Pufahl	
Judy Pearce	Gary Engelke	David Ralph	
Esther Pleva	Joyce Eveland	Fern Reinstein	
Thomas Scanlan	Karen Forseth	Leanne Rewey	
Rebecca Welter	Marilyn Gottschalk	Tracy Roberts	
Special Voting Deputies	Terry Hall	Shannon Rundell	
Catherine Brooks	John Harrison	Richard Rundell	
Richard Cline	Deborah Holverson	Cathy Rice	
Joyce Eveland	Maggie Kleisath	Kathy Rink	
Deb Holverson	Steve Kleisath	Becky Schambow	
Tom Lindahl	Carol Lange	Matthew Schauenburg	
Mary Jo Loeffelholz	Danica Larson	Ann Schwingle	
Kathy Lomax	Donna Lawinger	Sonya Silvers	
Barbara Peterson	James Lawinger	Connie Steinhoff	
Esther Pleva	Tom Lindahl	Ellen Stephflug	
David Ralph	Mary Jo Loeffelholz	Jean Thomas	
Ann Schwingle	Kathryn Lomax	Sally Woodworth	

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby appoints the above named Election Workers for the years 2020-2021.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby authorizes the City Clerk to select and employ additional election workers, if necessary, for any and all elections to be held in the City of Platteville during the years 2020 and 2021.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Platteville on this 10th day of December, 2019.

CITY OF PLATTEVILLE,

By: Barbara Daus, Council President

Attest:

Candace Klaas, City Clerk