RESOLUTION NO. 23-38

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR YEARS 2024-2025

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30 requires that the dominant political parties submit a list of names of election workers from which appointees shall be chosen to serve for a period of two years at the various aldermanic district election polls; and

WHEREAS, the following names are being submitted, noting that the Republican Party and the Democratic Party have submitted names, for consideration and confirmation by the Common Council of the City of Platteville. The names as submitted are as follows:

| | Election Officials | |
|-------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Margaret Adams | Donna Lawinger | Barbara Stockhausen |
| Ray Banfi | James Lawinger | Terry Temperly |
| Lavonne Bartels | Cindy Martens | Jean Thomas |
| Robert Bell | Susan Munson | Tyler Tollefson |
| Dale Bernhardt | Gary Munson | Elizabeth Tucker |
| Linda Bernhardt | Jordan O'Connell | Rebecca Welter |
| Diana Blindert | Jean Olson | Joanne Wilson |
| Robert Brodbeck | Deborah Osting | Delores Woolf |
| Cathie Brooks | Thomas Osting | Terry Woolf |
| Elaine Cline | Judy Pearce | Timothy Zasada |
| Richard Cline | Bruna Pelucchi | |
| Kathy Connett | Cheryl Philipps | <u>Republican Nominee</u> |
| Marcia Cordts | Esther Pleva | Karen Spink |
| Don Covert | Marcia Pufahl | |
| Patricia Delker | Deborah Rice | Democratic Nominee |
| Dawn Drake | Tracy Roberts | Joyce Bos |
| Kathleen Flaig | Jannan Roesch | Linda McCarthy |
| Karen Forseth | Thomas Scanlan | |
| Robert Gates | Ann Schwingle | |
| Gail Guentner | Deborah Sigwarth | |
| Terry Hall | Connie Steinhoff | |
| Elizabeth Heimerl | | |
| Susan Kies | | |
| Josephine Kischer | | |
| Mary Kletecka | | |
| | Margaret Adams Ray Banfi Lavonne Bartels Robert Bell Dale Bernhardt Linda Bernhardt Diana Blindert Robert Brodbeck Cathie Brooks Elaine Cline Richard Cline Kathy Connett Marcia Cordts Don Covert Patricia Delker Dawn Drake Kathleen Flaig Karen Forseth Robert Gates Gail Guentner Terry Hall Elizabeth Heimerl Susan Kies Josephine Kischer | Margaret AdamsDonna LawingerRay BanfiJames LawingerLavonne BartelsCindy MartensRobert BellSusan MunsonDale BernhardtGary MunsonLinda BernhardtJordan O'ConnellDiana BlindertJean OlsonRobert BrodbeckDeborah OstingCathie BrooksThomas OstingElaine ClineJudy PearceRichard ClineBruna PelucchiKathy ConnettCheryl PhilippsMarcia CordtsEsther PlevaDon CovertMarcia PufahlPatricia DelkerDeborah RiceDawn DrakeTracy RobertsKathleen FlaigJannan RoeschKaren ForsethThomas ScanlanRobert GatesAnn SchwingleGail GuentnerDeborah SigwarthTerry HallConnie SteinhoffElizabeth HeimerlSusan KiesJosephine KischerVaria Scanlan |

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby appoints the above-named Election Workers for the years 2024-2025.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby authorizes the City Clerk to select and employ additional election workers, if necessary, for any and all elections to be held in the City of Platteville during the years 2024 and 2025.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Platteville on this 12th day of December 2023.

CITY OF PLATTEVILLE, Darbara My Jaces

Barbara Daus, Council President

Attest:

Capdace Klaas, City Clerk